Paleo Challenge – Day 6 Journal (1/19/13)

I have to admit that so far I am enjoying this Paleo challenge. After being vegetarian for about 10 months I’m enjoying the reintroduction of the lean meats I had come accustom to eating in the past.  So far ( I realize it’s early on in the challenge) I haven’t had any problems sticking to the diet and haven’t really had many urges for foods off the diet. I can see myself having a craving for pizza or to snack on some of my son’s Annie’s Bunnies (think Goldfish) in the future, but this blog will help me stay the course.

On a separate note, today is our box’s inter-gym competition to find out who the baddest Mo’Fo’ is of all. I’m excited since this is the first time I’ve done any type of CrossFit competition, but also a little nervous because I have no idea what to expect. Hopefully I make it to the championship so Roman, Leo and Ang can come watch. I want Roman to see me throwing around the weight and competing…in my mind I imagine him seeing me as Superman or some super hero!! Details and pics of the competition will come later.

Today’s summary:

Workout: CrossFit Fishers Bad Mo’Fo’ Intergym Challenge

Meals:

Breakfast: 2 eggs scrambled, almonds and multi-vitamin (I kept this breakfast light since I would be working out–didn’t want breakfast all over the gym floor)

Pre-workout snack: Pre-workout drink

Post-workout 1: 1/2 serving protein shake (mixed with coconut water)

Post-workout 2: 1/2 serving protein shake (mixed with coconut water)

Post-workout 3: Full serving protein shake (mixed with coconut water)

Lunch: Paleo chili, bacon wrapped chicken, peppers, banana, homemade trail mix, water

Snack: 2 clementines

Dinner: Chicken Fajitas (no shell or cheese) with peppers, broccoli, zucchini, cilantro and avocado

Snack: Almond butter and chocolate berry smoothie (courtesy of The Paleo Recipe Book

Leave a Reply

