Paleo Challenge – Day 11 Journal (1/24/13)

Today was my first day with a cheat….we took the kiddos to Disney on Ice and Roman, Ang, and I shared a package of Peanut M&M’s. For what it’s worth I was mad at myself after they were all gone.

My energy level has begun to pick back up due to being able to get to sleep a little earlier every night. I feel better that I’m not questioning my diet affecting my energy. I actually think that the new diet is helping my energy.

Today’s summary:

Workout (6 AM): WorkoutStrength workout- 5 sets 3 Squat deadlift and WOD (visit www.crossfitfishers.com for the workout details)

Meals:

Pre-workout snack: 1 scrambled egg, 1 tbslp. almond butter and pre-workout drink (not protein)

Post-workout: Protein shake (mixed with coconut water) and 32 oz. of water

Breakfast: 3 eggs scrambled, 1/2 can coconut water, blueberries and raspberries, multivitamin, fish oil and more water

Snack: 2 clementines

Lunch: Leftover ground turkey and peppers

Snack: Banana with almond butter

Dinner: Thai Grilled Chicken Salad (1/2 size, no wontons), cup of tomato soup (no croutons) and water

Evening Snack: Water and handful of peanut M&M’s

Leave a Reply

